IPL 2023 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table, Teams, Points Table, PDF, Fixtures

The long wait by the IPL spectators is now ending on 19 September 2023. The remaining 31 matches in the IPL 2023 New Schedule will now be concluded in 21 days with 10 doubleheaders, 7 single headers, and 4 playoffs to clear the way for the ICC T20 World Cup 2023. We are going to give you detailed information about the IPL 2023 New Schedule issued by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in this article.

We are going to give you information about the remaining 31 matches of IPL. Let us tell you that these matches will now be played in Dubai. The covid tests of the players of each team have been done before these matches are finalized. The good thing is that now the date of organizing the matches has been released. You can see the complete information of IPL New Schedule Date in the table given below.

Indian premier league’s 15th edition will be held in the year 2022. It is expected that the tournament will be held from April to June in India (subject to last-minute changes due to covid pandemic or other issues).

In this article, we bring you details about

IPL 2023 New Team

More teams mean bigger IPL and bigger fun for the followers! from IPL 2022 you will see 10 teams playing the IPL 2022. Update: New selected IPL teams are Ahmedabad and Lucknow.

List of 10 Teams playing in IPL 2023

As we experienced from the pasts IPL tournaments the most dominating team is Mumbai Indians have won the tournament 5 times and the second-best IPL team is Chennai Super Kings have won IPL Trophy 3 times. Fans of Royale Challengers Banglore are also remaining meme material this year(just for fun).

  1. Delhi Capitals
  2. Punjab kings
  3. Rajasthan Royals
  4. Royal Challengers Banglore
  5. Ahmedabad Nawabs
  6. Sunrise Hyderabad
  7. Kolkata Knight Riders
  8. Chennai Super Kings
  9. Ahmedabad Lions
  10. Lucknow Nawabs

IPL 2023 Mega auction

Due to the COVID pandemic Mega auction was postponed and only Mini-auction happen in 2021. But as per the BCCI source later this year there will be a Mega auction before IPL 2022. Also, there are 2 new teams being added to the IPL teams.

IPL 2022 Mega Auction Date: 12 February and 13 February 2022.

IPL 2023 Groups

IPL should publish the group details in Feruary after the mega auction. Below are the tentative group details.

Group A:

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Kolkata Knight Riders
  3. Punjab Kings
  4. Royal challengers Bangalore
  5. Lucknow

Group B:

  1. Mumbai Indian
  2. Delhi Capitals
  3. Rajasthan Royals
  4. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  5. Ahmedabad

IPL 2023 Stadium List or IPL 2022 Match Venue

  • Eden Garden Stadium
  • BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium
  • Narendra Modi Stadiumm
  • M.A. Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium
  • Wankhede Stadium

IPL 2023 Format

IPL 2023 format will be the same as IPL 2011. All the ten teams will divide into 2 groups. Withing group every team will play each other 2 times. Group A and Group B teams will play each other once. Each team from both groups will play 1 more match, which will be selected from the draw. So each team will play 14 league matches. There will 2 qualifiers, 1 eliminator and the Final. Total 74 matches in IPL 2022.

IPL 2023 Teams Points and Winning Odds

The Cricket Sites runs every year survey to predict the winner terms. Here is the link to vote for your team –

IPL 2023 Ticket

BCCI will upload details about the ticket by the first week of March 2022. Keep watching this space for more details.

Read more: Ticket, Online Ticket Booking and Price

IPL Winner History

Below is the Indian Premier League winner history. Let’s see which teams going to win the IPL 2022 title.

IPL 2023 Broadcast & Livestream

Start Network will broadcast the IPL 2022 matches live in 8 languages including Hindi and English. You can also subscribe to Disny+ Hotstar for LIVE streaming.

Leave a Reply